The Flaming Lips And Heady Fwends

Release Date: April 21, 2012

Label: Warner Bros. Records

The Flaming Lips are Wayne Coyne, Michael Ivins, Steven Drozd, Kliph Scurlock, and Derek Brown

Record Store Day double LP collaboration album featuring Biz Markie, Bon Iver, Chris Martin, Edward Sharpe, Erykah Badu, Jim James, Ke$ha, Lightning Bolt, Neon Indian, New Fumes, Nick Cave, Prefuse 73, Tame Impala, and Yoko Ono/Plastic Ono Band.

Track List

1. 2012 (You Must Be Upgraded) - featuring Ke$ha and Biz Markie
2. Ashes In The Air - featuring Bon Iver
3. Helping The Retarded To Find God - featuring Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeroes
4. Supermoon Made Me Want To Pee - featuring Prefuse 73
5. Children Of The Moon - featuring Tame Impala
6. That Ain't My Trip - featuring Jim James (of My Morning Jacket)
7. You, Man? Human? - featuring Nick Cave
8. I'm Working At NASA On Acid - featuring Lightning Bolt
9. Do It! - featuring Yoko Ono/Plastic Ono Band
10. Is David Bowie Dying? - featuring Neon Indian
11. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face - featuring Erykah Badu
12. Girl, You're So Weird - featuring New Fumes
13. I Don't Want You To Die - featuring Chris Martin (of Coldplay)



Interviews Heady Fwends: Chatting With The Flaming Lips' Wayne Coyne... Mike Ragogna Huffington Post

Questions, Comments, Contributions
Contact Us

For frequent content updates, follow us on twitter or Facebook