The Flaming Lips With Lightning Bolt 12 in.

Release Date: July 26, 2011

Label: Warner Bros. Records

The Flaming Lips are Wayne Coyne, Michael Ivins, Steven Drozd, Kliph Scurlock, and Derek Brown

Produced by The Flaming Lips and Lightning Bolt
Design by George Salisbury

Recorded at Opolis in Norman, Oklahoma, Wayne's house in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, and Steven's computer April-July 2011.

Songs 1-2 written by The Flaming Lips featuring Lightning Bolt, who are Brian Gibson and Brian Chippendale, and published by Lovely Sorts Of Death (BMI). Songs 3-4 written by Lightning Bolt featuring The Flaming Lips and recorded by Lightning Bolt "somewhere fucked up in the world."

Release #7 in "The Flaming Lips 2011" series. Forthcoming July release; the date listed is a placeholder.


Questions, Comments, Contributions
Contact Us

For frequent content updates, follow us on twitter or Facebook