Future Soundtrack For America

Release Date: August 17, 2004

Label: Barsuk Records

The Flaming Lips are Wayne Coyne, Michael Ivins,
and Steven Drozd

Track List

1. This Will Be Our Year - OK Go
2. Ain't Got So Far To Go - David Byrne
3. Game Of Pricks (BBC Evening Session) - Jimmy Eat World
4. This Temporary Life - Death Cab For Cutie
5. I Miss You (James Guthrie Mix) - Blink-182
6. Move On - Mike Doughty
7. Jerry Falwell Destroyed Earth - Ben Kweller
8. Off With Your Head - Sleater-Kinney
9. Final Straw (Move On Mix) - R.E.M.
10. Going For The Gold (Live) - Bright Eyes
11. The Commander Thinks Alound (Future Mix) - The Long Winters
12. Money - Will.I.Am
13. Tippecanoe And Tyler Too - They Might Be Giants
14. The Ballad Of David Icke - Clem Snide
15. Date With The Night (Live) - The Yeah Yeah Yeahs
16. Everything's Ruined (Acoustic) - Fountains Of Wayne
17. Your Legs Grow - Nada Surf
18. Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots Pt. 1 (Live On The BBC) - The Flaming Lips
19. Northern Line - Old 97's
20. Sam Stone - Laura Cantrell
21. Day After Tomorrow - Tom Waits
22. A Distorted Reality Is Now A Necessity To Be Free - Elliott Smith



Questions, Comments, Contributions
Contact Us

For frequent content updates, follow us on twitter or Facebook