Finally The Punk Rockers Are Taking Acid

Release Date: September 17, 2002

Label: Restless Records

The Flaming Lips are Wayne Coyne, Michael Ivins, and Richard English and have included Mark Coyne and Dave Kostka

Produced by The Flaming Lips, Ruben Ayala, Randy Burns, and Scott Booker
Engineered by Ruben Ayala and Randy Burns
Mixed by The Flaming Lips, Ruben Ayala, and Randy Burns
Mastered by Ruben Ayala and Randy Burns
Remastered by Dave Fridmann and Michael Ivins
Photos by J. Michelle Martin, Kenny Coyne, and Pete Winslow
Design by George Salisbury

Recorded at Goodnight Audio in Dallas, Texas, Hollywood, California, and Bensen Sound in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

All songs written by The Flaming Lips and published by Lovely Sorts Of Death (BMI) except "Batman Theme," written by Neal Hefti, "Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere," written by Roger Daltrey and Pete Townshend, "Handsome Johnny," written by Richard Havens and Louis Gossett Jr., "Communication Breakdown" and "Thank You," written by Jimmy Page and Robert Plant, "Death Valley '69," written by Robert Bertelli, Kim Gordon, Thurston Moore, and Lee Ranaldo, and "After The Gold Rush," written by Neil Young

This compilation of the early Flaming Lips catalog collects The Flaming Lips EP, Hear It Is, Oh My Gawd!!!... The Flaming Lips, and Telepathic Surgery, along with related live and demo recordings. It includes a shortened version of "Hell's Angel's Cracker Factory" among its Telepathic Surgery tracks.

Track List

Disc One
1. Bag Full Of Thoughts
2. Out For A Walk
3. Garden Of Eyes / Forever Is A Long Time
4. Scratchin' The Door
5. My Own Planet
6. With You
7. Unplugged
8. Trains, Brains & Rain
9. Jesus Shootin' Heroin
10. Just Like Before
11. She Is Death
12. Charlie Manson Blues
13. Man From Pakistan
14. Godzilla Flick
15. Staring At Sound / With You (reprise)
16. Killer On The Radio
17. Batman Theme
18. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
19. Handsome Johnny

Disc Two
1. Everything's Explodin'
2. One Million Billionth Of A Millisecond On A Sunday Morning
3. Maximum Dream For Evil Knievel
4. Can't Exist
5. Ode To C.C. Pt. 1
6. The Ceiling Is Bendin'
7. Prescription: Love
8. Thanks To You
9. Can't Stop The Spring
10. Ode To C.C. Pt. 2
11. Love Yer Brain
12. Groove Room (Demo Version with Mark Coyne)
13. Jesus Shootin' Heroin (Demo Version with Mark Coyne)
14. Trains, Brains and Rain (Demo Version with Mark Coyne)
15. Communication Breakdown (Demo Version with Mark Coyne)
16. One Million Billionth Of A Millisecond On A Sunday Morning Live

Disc Three
1. Drug Machine In Heaven
2. Right Now
3. Michael, Time To Wake Up
4. Chrome Plated Suicide
5. Hari-Krishna Stomp Wagon (Fuck Led Zeppelin)
6. Miracle On 42nd Street
7. Fryin' Up
8. Hell's Angel's Cracker Factory
9. U.F.O. Story
10. Redneck School Of Technology
11. Shaved Gorilla
12. The Spontaneous Combustion Of John
13. The Last Drop Of Morning Dew
14. Begs and Achin'
15. Death Valley '69
16. Thank You Live
17. Can't Stop The Spring Remix
18. Jesus Shootin' Heroin Live
19. My Own Planet / Staring At Sound Live
20. After The Gold Rush
21. Death Tripping Yer Balls Off At Sunrise

Finally The Punk Rockers Are Taking Acid




Album Reviews Finally The Punk Rockers Are Taking Acid Pat Blashill Rolling Stone

Questions, Comments, Contributions
Contact Us

For frequent content updates, follow us on twitter or Facebook