8 Live Flaming Lips Tracks 1986-1996

Release Date: March 13, 2005

Label: Warner Bros. Records

The Flaming Lips are Wayne Coyne, Michael Ivins, and Steven Drozd and have included Ronald Jones, Jonathan Donahue, Nathan Roberts, and Richard English

Produced by The Flaming Lips and Dave Fridmann
Engineered by Dave Fridmann, Keith Cleversly, and Michael Ivins
Mixed by The Flaming Lips and Dave Fridmann
Mastered by Dave Fridmann
Photos by J. Michelle Martin
Design by George Salisbury

All songs written by The Flaming Lips and published by Lovely Sorts Of Death (BMI) except "Every Christian Lion-Hearted Man Will Show You," written by the Bee Gees and "Space Age Love Song," written by A Flock Of Seagulls

This promo featured live highlights from the Lips' career selected by Kliph Scurlock and was given away at the South By Southwest conference premiere of The Fearless Freaks. It was later expanded into the commercially released Lips compilation 20 Years Of Weird.



Questions, Comments, Contributions
Contact Us

For frequent content updates, follow us on twitter or Facebook