At War With The Mystics Instrumental Version

Release Date: April 4, 2006

Label: Warner Bros. Records

The Flaming Lips are Wayne Coyne, Michael Ivins,
and Steven Drozd

Produced by The Flaming Lips, Dave Fridmann, and Scott Booker
Engineered by Dave Fridmann and Michael Ivins
Mixed by The Flaming Lips and Dave Fridmann
Mastered by Dave Fridmann

Recorded at Tarbox Road Studios in Cassadaga, New York June 2004-January 2006.

All songs written by The Flaming Lips and published by Lovely Sorts Of Death (BMI)

Unknown 2006 release date; the date listed is a placeholder.

Track List

1. The Yeah Yeah Yeah Song (With All Your Power)
2. Free Radicals (A Hallucination Of The Christmas Skeleton Pleading With A Suicide Bomber)
3. The Sound Of Failure / It's Dark... Is It Always This Dark??
4. My Cosmic Autumn Rebellion (The Inner Life As Blazing Shield Of Defiance And Optimism As Celestial Spear Of Action)
5. Vein Of Stars
6. The Wizard Turns On...The Giant Silver Flashlight And Puts On His Werewolf Moccasins
7. It Overtakes Me / The Stars Are So Big... I Am So Small... Do I Stand A Chance?
8. Haven’t Got A Clue
9. Mr. Ambulance Driver
10. The W.A.N.D. (The Will Always Negates Defeat)
11. Pompeii Am Götterdämmerung
12. Goin' On



Questions, Comments, Contributions
Contact Us

For frequent content updates, follow us on twitter or Facebook