The Soft Bulletin Companion

Release Date: October 5, 1999

Label: Warner Bros. Records

The Flaming Lips are Wayne Coyne, Michael Ivins,
and Steven Drozd

The Soft Bulletin Companion is a famous promo featuring outtakes, alternate mixes, stereo remixes of Zaireeka tracks, and radio sessions from the era. It is widely circulated among the fan community.

Track List

Disc One
1. Thirty-Five Thousand Feet Of Despair (Stereo Remix)
2. 1,000 Ft. Hands (Early Mix)
3. Riding To Work In The Year 2025 (Your Invisible Now) (Stereo Remix)
4. Buggin' (Lips Mix)
5. A Machine In India (Stereo Remix)
6. Okay I'll Admit That I Really Don't Understand (Stereo Remix)
7. The Captain Is A Cold Hearted And Egotistical Fool
8. Satellite Of You
9. The Spiderbite Song (Early Mix)
10. Slow Motion (Early Mix)
11. 1,000 Ft. Hands (Final Mix)
12. Little Hands (Skip Spence) (Rough Mix)
13. The Big Ol' Bug Is The New Baby Now (Stereo Remix)

Disc Two
1. Race For The Prize (BBC Evening Session 04/21/1999)
2. Feeling Yourself Disintegrate (BBC Evening Session 04/21/1999)
3. The Spiderbite Song (BBC Evening Session 04/21/1999)
4. Up Above The Daily Hum (BBC Evening Session 04/21/1999)
5. The Spiderbite Song (Greater London Radio 04/23/1999)
6. Feeling Yourself Disintegrate (Greater London Radio 04/23/1999)
7. Everyone's Gone To The Moon (Jonathan King) (Greater London Radio 04/23/1999)
8. Feeling Yourself Disintegrate (XFM 04/27/1999)
9. The Spiderbite Song (XFM 04/27/1999)
10. The Switch That Turns Off The Universe (Peel Session 06/08/1999)
11. We Can't Predict The Future (Peel Session 06/08/1999)
12. It Remained Unrealizable (Peel Session 06/08/1999)
13. The Captain Is A Cold Hearted And Egotistical Fool (Greater London Radio 06/10/1999)
14. Waitin' For A Superman (Greater London Radio 06/10/1999)



Questions, Comments, Contributions
Contact Us

For frequent content updates, follow us on twitter or Facebook