The Soft Bulletin Promo

Release Date: May 1, 1999

Label: Warner Bros. Records

The Flaming Lips are Wayne Coyne, Michael Ivins,
and Steven Drozd

Produced by The Flaming Lips, Dave Fridmann, and Scott Booker
Additional Production and Mixing by Peter Mokran
Additional Bass by Scott Bennett
Engineered by Dave Fridmann and Michael Ivins
Mixed by The Flaming Lips and Dave Fridmann
Mastered by Steve Hall
Art by George Salisbury
Photos by Lawrence Schiller (cover)
Design by George Salisbury

Recorded at Tarbox Road Studios in Cassadaga, New York April 1997-February 1999

All songs written by The Flaming Lips and published by Lovely Sorts Of Death (BMI)

Unknown 1999 release date; the date listed is a placeholder.

Track List

1. Race For The Prize (Mokran Remix)
2. A Spoonful Weighs A Ton
3. The Spark That Bled (The Softest Bullet Ever Shot)
4. The Spiderbite Song
5. Buggin’ (The Buzz Of Love Is Busy Buggin' You)
6. What Is The Light? (An untested hypothesis suggesting that the chemical [in our brains] by which we are able to experience the sensation of being in love is the same chemical that caused the "Big Bang" that was the birth of the accelerating universe)
7. The Observer
8. Waitin’ For A Superman (Is It Gettin' Heavy??)
9. Suddenly Everything Has Changed (Moments of routine and boredom that cause you to daydream or reflect on the nature of reality sometimes with maddeningly melancholy results)
10. The Gash (Battle Hymn For The Wounded Mathematician)
11. Feeling Yourself Disintegrate
12. Sleeping On The Roof (Excerpt From "Should We Keep The Severed Head Awake??")
13. Race For The Prize (Sacrifice Of The New Scientists)
14. Waitin’ For A Superman (Mokran Remix)



Questions, Comments, Contributions
Contact Us

For frequent content updates, follow us on twitter or Facebook