The Supermassive Selection

Release Date: June 1, 2007

The Flaming Lips are Wayne Coyne, Michael Ivins,
and Steven Drozd

This promo compilation of tracks selected by Muse from their opening bands and influences was included with the June 2007 issue of NME magazine.

Track List

1. The Train - Lord Buckley
2. Mars: The Bringer Of War - Gustav Holst
3. Good Stuff - Clor
4. The Yeah Yeah Yeah Song - The Flaming Lips
5. Magic Mountain - Lightning Bolt
6. Generation Y (We Got It) - Shy Child
7. Blood On Our Hands - Death From Above 1979
8. Battle Royale - Does It Offend You, Yeah?
9. Alala - CSS
10. Hang Me Up To Dry (live) - Cold War Kids
11. Triumph Of A Heart - Björk
12. Man of Mystery - Muse
13. The Nazz - Lord Buckley



Questions, Comments, Contributions
Contact Us

For frequent content updates, follow us on twitter or Facebook