Yoshimi Wins! (Live Radio Sessions)

Release Date: October 1, 2002

Label: Warner Bros. Records

The Flaming Lips are Wayne Coyne, Michael Ivins, Steven Drozd, and Kliph Scurlock

Yoshimi Wins! originally came out in October 2002 as a promo documenting several of the Lips' recent radio sessions highlights. It was considered for commercial release at that time, but the idea was dropped in favor of including many of the songs on other releases, including the Fight Test EP,Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots 5.1, and an iTunes digital release. Yoshimi Wins! was subsequently commercially released on November 15, 2005 via digital retailers.

Track List

1. Do You Realize (CD101 Version)
2. Can't Get You Out Of My Head (KEXP Version)
3. Yoshimi Battles The Pink Robots Pt. 1 (AOL Sessions Version)
4. The Golden Age (CD101 Version)
5. Waitin' For A Superman (WXPN Version)
6. Knives Out (KCRW Version)
7. In The Morning Of The Magicians (KCRW Version)
8. White Christmas (WXPN Version)



Questions, Comments, Contributions
Contact Us

For frequent content updates, follow us on twitter or Facebook