Songs From The Future Album Embryonic (Digital EP)

Release Date: June 26, 2009

Label: Warner Bros. Records

The Flaming Lips are Wayne Coyne, Michael Ivins, Steven Drozd, and Kliph Scurlock

Produced by The Flaming Lips, Dave Fridmann, and Scott Booker
Engineered by Dave Fridmann and Michael Ivins
Mixed by The Flaming Lips and Dave Fridmann
Mastered by Dave Fridmann
Photos by J. Michelle Martin-Coyne
Design by George Salisbury

Recorded at Tarbox Road Studios in Cassadaga, New York and Dull Roar Studios in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma February-July 2009

All songs written by The Flaming Lips and published by Lovely Sorts Of Death (BMI)

This EP was originally released as part of a "digital bundle" included with an online concert ticket purchase to help promote a number of concerts in the summer of 2009 before Embryonic was released.

Despite being labeled "Album Version," the version of "The Impulse" on this release features a longer intro than its album counterpart.




Interviews Flaming Lips dial down the whimsy on "Embryonic" Cortney Harding Reuters
News New Album, New Tour Dates, Exclusive Tour Bundle Press Release Flaming Lips Press Release

Questions, Comments, Contributions
Contact Us

For frequent content updates, follow us on twitter or Facebook